The Setup / Katy Goodman

Who are you, and what do you do?

I’m Katy Goodman. I’m a musician, and also a junior web developer. I went to Rutgers and studied physics and education, but then decided to pursue music instead of becoming a teacher. I’ve been playing in 2 bands for the last 8 years (Vivian Girls, La Sera), and travel the world playing shows and having fun and loving it. But when I’m not on tour, I love learning to code and developing websites. I just started working for CASH Music, where I’m training to do backend development. In my spare time, I’m going to college full time studying Computer Science, I have 2 cats and a dog who I hang out with a lot, and I go hiking sporadically.

Read the full interview: http://katy.goodman.usesthis.com/

Leave a Reply

